Siliguri is situated at the base of the Himalaya mountains in the plains of Darjeeling District by the side of River Mahananda. It is the 2nd largest city in West Bengal and known as the gateway of North-Eastern India.The strategic location of the place makes sure that travellers to the North-East has to pass through Siliguri. It is also the commercial capital of the region. The Sub-Division is bounded on the North by the Sub-Himalayan ranges and on the South by Bangladesh, U-Dinajpur & Bihar On the East lies Jalpaiguri District & Kalimpong Sub-Divn and bounded on the West by Nepal. Siliguri got its Sub-Divisional status in the year 1907 and presently it has got four(4) C.D. Blocks,namely,Matigara,Phansidewa,Naxalbari & Khoribari and one Corporation area - Siliguri Municipal Corporation under its administrative jurisdiction. The Sub-Division comprises of 7 Police Stations & 22 Gram Panchayats and presently 3 Nos. of Assembly Constituencies.

The information of the site are provided by respective department/section, accordingly NIC, Siliguri centre is no way responsible for accuracy of the data/information.
The site is developed & maintained by NIC, Siliguri centre( (+91 353 2529426).
[Best viewed with 1024X768, IE 7+]